Beyond words

I may have said that I love New York, that it’s my favourite city a hundred times before but this was the day when, completely out of the blue, I knew it was true, that it had turned into something beyond words.

 It took me by surprise. I’d been to the Empire State Building in 2000 and even been on the rooftop terrace of my hotel a few days before but there was just something about seeing the New York skyline from the Top of The Rock. (It was definitely helped by the first real sun since I’d been there!)

 After my visit to the Top of The Rock, I was on the subway, heading downtown when I realised Coney Island was at the end of the line. One long train journey later, I was at the beach for the first time in years.

Here are a few photos from that day.

Top of the Rock 1 Top of the Rock 2 Top of the Rock 3

Coney Island 1 Coney Island 2 Coney Island 3

Leave a Reply

