Me and my words

The act of doing self-portraits gave me some unexpected lessons and I’ve been wondering ever since if there were other ways of using photography to create similar changes.

Idea number one was pretty simple – write down a bunch of words,

Words

pick one/a few at random

Choices

and see where my mind and my camera takes me.

For the first go, I started small with what was around me as I picked up my camera.

Colour

colour-one

colour-two

(There was no way I could leave my sunflowers out when I saw the word colour.)

Authenticity

How it really looked when I photographed my words…..

Authenticity-group

In that moment, being authentic was showing some of the messiness of my surroundings…

Intuition

When you just know….

Intution-one

Did I get any major revelations? Not this time but I think it’ll be a good challenge to try again.

Next time, I’m going to see where it takes me out in the big wide world!

 

Leave a Reply

